A chance encounter with an inspiring phenomena

After seeing this video shared on Facebook, I couldn’t help but share it.  It’s a reminder that there are phenomenal moments in life that occur to take your breath away, make you feel a part of the universe and help you believe that if we all work together, small beings part of a huge world, we can be beautiful, majestic and inspiring.

Who has chills?  I can’t be the only one with shivers of goosebumps.  The animal kingdom and forces of nature have a way of spontaneously touching us because they are unpredictable and beyond our control.

Have you ever been a part of something this awesome?  I’d love to hear about your experience.

About Ginger Calem

I never met a notebook I didn't want to buy. Pens speak to me. Sticky notes are dear to my heart. Some of my best friends are those clambering in my head trying to get onto the page. And when they have their stories told, and I release them to the world, I hope they'll be your friends too.

Posted on November 7, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Awesome, no other word can describe this. Well, maybe incredible. I got shivers and goose bumps. What a truly magical moment. Thanks so much for sharing.

  2. That was great. Thank you for sharing.

  3. That was incredible! Those birds looked like they were having a blast. I’ve never been a part of something like that, but I want to be! Amazing, simply, amazing. Thanks for sharing it!

  4. Here in the Midwest, in the autumn, starlings dance like this every day at sunset. Thousands and thousands of them, when harvest is almost over and the air is getting chillier. It’s my favorite thing about living here. It’s awe-inspiring, and has become a central theme to the mythology in my book. Thanks for sharing!!

  5. That was very cool. Beautiful, actually. And I don’t even like birds!

    • See, and I’m not really a bird person either. I’m always afraid they’re going to dive-bomb my head or poop on me. :) But this was so majestic! I believe they were too regal for the dive-bombing shenanigans of say, pigeons!

  6. I think the only thing close to this is a type of fish that does the same group following. I think I saw this at the Monterrey Bay Aquarium in California. It’s amazing how each one knows this wonderful little dance. Thanks, Ginger. Great post!

  7. That’s so amazing. Thanks for sharing

  8. Ha ha ha! Ginger, I think I would have the same fear. That’s too funny. I could totally see myself coming out all covered in white. That practically happened to me at Disneyworld once. And damn it all if I wasn’t wearing a black trench. Grrr. Oh Diana, I have seen that with the fish as well. Possibly in Monterrey, but most likely in Long Beach too (or was it Nemo?) – very cool. I had been inspired to use the patterns of the fish in my book at one point. That’s rather interesting that Myndi is working with the birds. Curious. When are you going to finish that book Myndi? :D We all want to read it now.

  9. That was awesome! I love watching nature, it inspires me constantly:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,538 other followers

