“Survivor … we have to talk.”

“I’m just not that into you anymore.”

*

I must admit that while we aren’t TV addicts in our house, we do like to follow a few shows.  After many seasons, I think it’s time to say goodbye to Survivor.  It’s been going that way for a while and last week when we caught the latest episode of this year’s Survivor South Pacific, the deal was done.  Granted, I was happy to see Ozzy because he’s just so cute and he won our hearts in his first season when he was basically a dolphin.

 

But the DRAMA!  How do they have so much time to cry, scheme, rant, whine, lie to each other and show off their tattoos?  Aren’t they supposed to be building leaky huts, rubbing sticks together and eating ants?

 

And, for all that is holey and dingy, give these people their swimsuits!   My poor eyes!  I can’t imagine any person wants to see people running around in their grubby undies!  Let them wear their suits.

 

Helpful hint to the Survivor girls:  Pick a suit you can compete in.  And I don’t mean compete ‘for’ the guys but ‘with’ the guys.

Come on, where’s the Girl Power?

 

Girls, pick a suit you can crawl around in and scale a totem pole without anyone knowing if you’ve waxed or not.

Alas, I fear my advice will fall on deaf ears and my corneas just can’t take any more saggy drawers.  Sorry Ozzy, please forgive me, but my heart now belongs to Dexter!

TEAM DEXTER!!

About Ginger Calem

I never met a notebook I didn't want to buy. Pens speak to me. Sticky notes are dear to my heart. Some of my best friends are those clambering in my head trying to get onto the page. And when they have their stories told, and I release them to the world, I hope they'll be your friends too.

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Love your post!
    I have been saying for season upon season that I will quit Survivor! But of course, I can’t beat the addiction!
    And I know what you mean about the girls and their swimsuits. You aren’t trying to minimize your tan lines girls, you are going through obstacle courses and need a suit that covers your body! It’s strange…

    Roya
    http://royaghorbani.wordpress.com/

    • Hi Roya … see, you totally get what I’m saying! I almost don’t even understand the trying to look sexy part. I mean, the men are dirty, with grimy teeth and dingy, baggie, briefs. If I were them, I’d be showing off my armpit hair to keep them at a distance! 🙂

  2. LOL. Between Russell and Philip “secret agent man” I’ve tired of the show as well. What bugged me was when Rob and Amber got together, hello, no one has brushed their teeth, who wants to swap spit with someone who hasn’t brushed their teeth in more than 3 days? GROSS.

  1. Pingback: Only Human: Guest Post by Ginger Calem | Myndi Shafer

Leave a Reply

