Let me give you some lovin’

Happy Valentines Day!!

In honor of this day of love, sit back and enjoy this video of some of the best romantic movie moments!  Some of my very favorite ones are in here. How about you?  What’s your favorite romantic movie moment of all time? Share the love!  🙂

About Ginger Calem

I never met a notebook I didn't want to buy. Pens speak to me. Sticky notes are dear to my heart. Some of my best friends are those clambering in my head trying to get onto the page. And when they have their stories told, and I release them to the world, I hope they'll be your friends too.

Posted on February 14, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Awwwww…love that!! A few of my favs as well!!! 🙂

  2. Ok, there were a bunch in there I’ve never seen! WHAT!!??! I love way to many romantic movies to list. Good find Ging!

  3. So great! I think that pretty much covered all mine, hehe. Love Stardust!!! I’d add the Lake House to the list and (because I often like hot as much as the tenderness of romance), I’d also add Underworld. I LOVE that moment Selene and Michael see each other for the first time. Wowsers!

    Thanks for sharing! So much fun!

  4. Love it!!!! It’s time to watch some of those movies again.

  5. great clips. a few of my favorites.

  6. Dirty Dancing is one of my most favorite movies ever! I can watch it over and over – the romance, the music, the dancing, the right and wrong aspect… it’s all fabulous!

  7. Phooey. I would use stronger language, but my #@%$ keys show too much wear and tear.

    My computer freezes up when I try to watch some videos. This was one of them.

    If it’s not in there, the final scene in Country Strong — singing “Give in to Me” gets me every time. I want to toss them an AMEX so they can get a room.

    • Oh poop! (we’re quite the cussers!) I wish you could see it. Maybe look it up straight on youtube by searching that title.

      I literally laughed out loud at your AMEX comments. Hilarious!!

  8. Dirty Dancing, Hope Floats and Sweet Home Alabama!!! Loved it, Ginger:)

  9. Fabulous video! Favorite romantic movie moment? When Arwen steps out from behind the elves in the final Lord of the Rings movie (Twin Towers? Brain just went dead). You’re really rooting for them the whole time and you don’t even care that Aragorn will fade and die long before she gets a grey hair. Love it!

    • Oh my gosh, 100% yes. Even you describing it gave me full-body goosebumps. Then to be quickly followed up by that kiss (yowza!!) and then … oh … when they all kneel in front of the Hobbits. Where’s my tissue!! So powerful.

  10. What wonderfully sweet stroll down Memory Lane. Thanks Ginger.

  11. Aw….!!! I totally relived years of my youth just now. Um, not because of the scene content, but having watched the movie obsessively for years. 😉 Thanks, Ginger!

  12. What a great selection, Ginger. My all time fav is still Sleepless In Seattle. Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks were always wonderful together. 🙂

    Happy Valentine’s day to you!

  13. That is easy. My favorite romantic movie is Brown Sugar. The best friends realize they are meant for each other is such a great story. I can watch it over and over. It doesn’t hurt that the men in it are super hot, either!

    • I’ve not heard of that movie. I love the ‘best friends are meant for each other’ storyline. And hot guys? Let’s face it, you hooked me right there regardless! haha Can’t wait to see it.

  14. What a sweet montage! When I saw Anne and Gilbert kissing, I sweat, I teared up! Ohhhhh!!! Now I need to go pull out my Anne of Green Gables dvds.

  1. Pingback: Happy Valentine’s Day « Alicia Street Roy Street

Leave a Reply

