Basorexia means …

I knew you couldn’t resist knowing what BASOREXIA means.  Doesn’t it sound like an unfortunate affliction or disorder?  Well, it sort of is but depending on your circumstances, and the company in which you find yourself, maybe not so unfortunate. It might work out for you!!  Ah, that’s right, the definition.

Basorexia = An overwhelming desire to neck or kiss

 

Va-Va-Voom!  Very sexy for pretty much a non-sexy sounding word.

My challenge to you is to use this word in a sentence and make it sounds sexy and romantic.  Who’s up for the challenge?

**Special shout-out to my good friend Judythe for the fun idea of ‘word of the day’.  Look for more fun with this on her blog coming soon! 🙂

Happy Weekend everyone.

And should you find yourself in a moment of inspiration, where the very touch of a breeze against your skin ripples in awareness, and in that moment, should before you stand a person whose spirit calls out to you like salt on the rim of a margarita glass … give in, succumb, wave the white-flag of your granny-panties and abandon yourself to the insatiable basorexia and all that might follow.  *kiss kiss*

About Ginger Calem

I never met a notebook I didn't want to buy. Pens speak to me. Sticky notes are dear to my heart. Some of my best friends are those clambering in my head trying to get onto the page. And when they have their stories told, and I release them to the world, I hope they'll be your friends too.

Posted on February 17, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. lol, very cute:)

  2. I’m basorexic, but I won’t be home for another week and a half – help!

  3. Every time Robin gets around me she becomes extremely basorexic, so far, it has not become a problem! 🙂

    • No, I don’t suppose that would cause you any problems. I’m going to have to confer with her to make sure you speak the truth! I love it that you commented on my little blog. Thanks, my friend!! 🙂

  4. I don’t know why, but for some reason it made me think of that guy Lance Bass from one of those boy bands. And I never even listened to them. The definition is so much better than it sounds!

  5. Hmmm, I’m not sure how to make this word “basorexia” sexy and romantic. The “baso” and “rexia” together is a very strange combination.

  6. What a great word! I’ll have to use it on my husband:)

  7. There’s a word for that? LOL!
    That’s actually a great title for a paranormal romance! “The Basorexics” or “Basorexia and the Lonely Girl” 🙂

Leave a Reply

