Row80 Week 2 check-in

 

Happy Monday everyone!  Or is it?  Well, sure it is but for me it’s a sluggish one.  Had a big holiday weekend which included my son’s 14th birthday.  Yesterday was Easter fun all day, including food I normally do not eat.  Hence, today, I’m dragging.  So, here’s my Row80 check-in a day late. The first thing of my to-do list, followed by much laundry, grocery store trip, and basically tucking Easter up until next year.  I might need more coffee!

My second check-in for this ROW80:

For those of you who read my blog, (and I appreciate every one of you) who don’t know what I’m talking about, Row80 (Round of Words in 80 days) is a writing challenge. I will declare my goals here on my blog. This will help keep me accountable as well as give me an opportunity to go to other blogs of awesome writers and support them in their round of Row80!

WEEK TWO April 9th:

Writing Goals:

*Use my daily NOTEBOOK to stay on track. It works – just do it, Ginger! — DONE

*Finish plotting Ninja Chick through plotting workshop on weekend of April 21/22 – Not 4/21-22 yet.

*Finally learn out to use Scrivener – Did not read how-to book yet.

*Starting NO later than May 1st, write minimum of 500 words x 6 days a week in Ninja Chick – this one waiting in the wings until end of month.

*Blog 2-3 times a week, plus Row80 check in on Sundays (On Wednesdays my blog is dedicated to WritersButt Wednesday, so I’ll start with one Row80 check in per week for starters) – Almost done. I did my WritersButt blog, but failed to blog again on Friday with the kids and husband off work, it was the start of our holiday weekend. This is example of why it’s so important for me to have blogs already ready to go ahead of time. Will work on this diligently!

*Social Media fun and support: Read and comment on minimum of 10-15 blogs per week. Already exceed this, so totally doable. Continue to create connections and make friends on Twitter and support my fellow writers. – Totally DONE and then some. Easiest goal to meet!

*Honor my writing space by getting rid of clutter and making it special – Fake-done!  I’ve moved some stuff around to make it look like I did something but really I didn’t.  Must get this done because the clutter around me is making me antsy!

Life Goals:

*Keep up with house so I don’t get buried in clutter and dog hair which steals my creative drive. —  Sort of did this in main areas because we had family over. 🙂  But, threw a lot of stuff into my bedroom which now looks like aftermath of tornado.

*End each day by writing 3-5 things in my Notebook for which I felt grateful during the day – Did this most days. Love when I am consistent with this one.

*Bonus Challenge: Once a week, do something unexpected to make someone else feel appreciated and special. – Yep, did this at least 3 times.

**

Strategic Plan for week:

*Watch Cassablaca for workshop

*Conflict template for workshop

*De-clutter and organize desk

*Post 2 blogs + Row80 check-in

*Read 2 more chapters of Vogler’s WJ.

*Social Media—10-15 blogs w/ comments, RT, Shares, etc.

*Minimum 1 random act of kindness

Have a great week!

About Ginger Calem

I never met a notebook I didn't want to buy. Pens speak to me. Sticky notes are dear to my heart. Some of my best friends are those clambering in my head trying to get onto the page. And when they have their stories told, and I release them to the world, I hope they'll be your friends too.

Posted on April 9, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh, you just reminded me again to start a gratitude journal! Why do I keep forgetting. Hopefully I can start it tonight! Thanks for helping me stay motivated.

    • It might help to get a small notebook that speaks to you, makes you laugh, or smile and keep it by your bedside, with a brand new pen, maybe with feathers involved! 😉

  2. Nice Ging!! You’re rocking it out! Why do I always fail at that gratitude journal. The funny thing is, I think about my gratefulness every night but, just don’t write it down. Maybe I should tweet it or FB it like those “365 days of gratitude” posts??

Leave a Reply

