Flash Mob meets Orchestra!

A friend just shared this on Facebook and I couldn’t share it with you all fast enough. As a mother to orchestra students, son will play the viola in high school and daughter will start learning the cello next year in middle school, this touched my heart!  I love to cheer on my children, whether it be from the sidelines of a soccer field, the bleachers at a swim meet, or quietly savoring amazing music from the depths of my chair in a theatre auditorium.

Tomorrow, I’ll be a swim-mom to our three children at their last swim meet of the season.  This was the perfect, calming, beautiful thing to put a smile on my face … like the calm before the storm.

Enjoy and Happy Weekend!

About Ginger Calem

I never met a notebook I didn't want to buy. Pens speak to me. Sticky notes are dear to my heart. Some of my best friends are those clambering in my head trying to get onto the page. And when they have their stories told, and I release them to the world, I hope they'll be your friends too.

Posted on July 6, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Very nice!

    As a piano player, this could never work for me. Those suckers do not travel well.

    Patricia Rickrode
    w/a Jansen Schmidt

  2. This is great! Thanks for sharing!

  3. I love it! Thanks for posting this, Ginger!

  4. Wonderful. But, Patricia aka Jansen, electronic keyboards are pretty good substitutes for this kind of thing. Thanks so much for sharing, Ginger. Loved this!

  5. Karen McFarland

    Thanks for sharing this Ginger. That was beautiful! I love it! I hope you and your family enjoy your weekend! 🙂

  6. Reetta Raitanen

    Beautiful video. What a nice surprise for those commuters. Edward Grieg’s Morning Mood is a lovely piece of music. Thanks for sharing.

  7. I love flash mobs. and this one is wonderful

  8. Brought tears to my eyes….beautiful! I loved it. Thank you so much for sharing!

  9. Aww, I’m so glad you all enjoyed it as much as I did. I’ve watched it numerous times to be inspired. I love the arts and I’m so glad that my kids are involved with the orchestra in school.

  10. Glad I’m not the only one, Natalie. I was sitting here wiping my eyes and feeling a little stupid. 🙂

    I would so love to be around for something like this. I might not be able to play an instrument, but I do love music. Thanks for posting this, Ginger. 🙂

Leave a Reply

