Do Olympians have FUN? Apparently they do!!

Hi WritersButt Friends!

I don’t have a regular post for you today. But I do have something really fun to share with you that ran across my Facebook wall this morning and made me so happy and left me grinning like an idiot.  As you know from a previous post, I’m a total Olympics nerd. Olympians are my rock stars! I can only fathom the time and intensity of their training. And yet, they are still human. They are often young, like really young. Missy Franklin will be a senior in high school, just a year older than my oldest. Wow!

So this music video of the USA swim team makes my heart smile. Love seeing them be young and goofy and having a great time.

Their time is NOW and they are having FUN.  Priceless!

Nutrition Note:

I know y’all are sick me me harping on you strongly suggesting that you get more lean protein, veggies and healthy fat in your diet. Well, here’s a great tip for a fast dinner. Egg night! Often in the Calem household we do eggs for dinner. Made to order. It’s a great night to clean out your fridge of all those little bits of various veggies leftover. We did this last night. On the cutting board, ready to be thrown into a egg scramble were things like, mushrooms, chopped bell peppers, sausage, pepperoni, spring greens and shredded cheese.  The sky’s the limit, or whatever you can find in your fridge!  Get creative. Healthy, cheap and fast. Can’t beat that!!

Have a great week!

About Ginger Calem

I never met a notebook I didn't want to buy. Pens speak to me. Sticky notes are dear to my heart. Some of my best friends are those clambering in my head trying to get onto the page. And when they have their stories told, and I release them to the world, I hope they'll be your friends too.

Posted on August 1, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. lynettemburrows

    Love the video, Ginger. I was recently introduced to the frittata (did I spell that right?). Yummy.

  2. I often do oven baked frittatas around the festive period when I’ve tons of veggies and left over ham etc. Always goes down well.

  3. Love the video–I’ve been having so much fun watching the swim events in the olympics this year. So cool!
    And we love egg night around here too–at least I do, it’s so easy 🙂

  4. We had an egg night tonight 🙂

  5. GREAT idea on the egg night. I’ve been telling hubby forever that we have to remember that super easy egg dinner with anything from the fridge would totally work for us!! YUMMY! Tks for the reminder!

  6. Fun video, Ginger! We have unofficial egg nights sometimes. I “lean” toward egg beaters 🙂

Leave a Reply

