WritersButt Wednesday – An offer and a quickie

Happy WritersButt Wednesday.

So here’s the deal. I had a whole post planned for you today, jam-packed with recipes and it’s not going to happen. It’s not going to happen because as per my usual, I didn’t have the post prepared ahead of time and now I’m manically trying to get my stuff together to zip off to Mexico with my honey. It’s our first vacation, just us, no kids, not visiting family, since we’ve been married.  Oh, in February, we’ll celebrate 19 years.  This is long overdue.

I’m sure I’ll post about our adventure in Mexico. We are going to a yoga retreat in Troncones. Just typing that sentence makes me sigh and want to close my eyes and listen for the ocean and taste the salt on the sea breeze.

In the mean time, I just couldn’t leave you completely hanging, now could I?  So I do have a quick idea/recipe for you and a great offer as well.

The offer comes from my friend, who is a certified health coach, Sandra Brougher, who has graciously guest blogged for us here for WritersButt Wednesday to help us kick the sugar-crack habit. She is about to launch a 12-week course called Fast Track to Hot & Healthy.

The concepts that Sandra teaches here will align perfectly with everything I’ve talked about here in WritersButt. It’s not about ‘dieting’. It’s about fueling your body of the highest quality food, food your body needs to be healthy. The healthier you are on the inside, the more energy you have to move and increase your strength, which all circles directly back to your mental state. This ‘perfect storm’ puts you at your healthiest, most creative and dare I say happiest as well.

Wann know more? Here’s a bit from her site:

Make a decision TODAY to end the daily battle with your waistband, mirror and poor health!

  Step inside the “Fast Track to Hot and Healthy – How to Look Good and Feel Great in 6 Simple Steps”, and for the next 12 weeks discover how to “Make Healthy the New Normal” and sustain it for life.

  • Say goodbye to cravings! 
  • Banish crabbiness to the curb!
  • Watch your skin glow and hair shine!
  • Lose weight!

Wait a minute…..how is this different from any other plan out there?  Good question.

Over the next 12 weeks you are going to learn how to turn your bodies internal system into a fat burning machine.  Your body will have a major transformation from the inside out.

The course is about to start. You can read ALL THE DETAILS HERE. Also, even though her early-bird price has expired, because Sandra is awesome, she is going to offer a $100 discount to anyone who mentions WritersButt when they register. For the record, I have absolutely no financial gains here. I don’t get a kick-back or anything of the sort. I asked Sandra if I could mention her program because I believe in it and that’s it.

Now, one thing I know Sandra does, and promotes, is having a delicious “Green Smoothie”.  I have created and fast and easy version when I’m in a pinch and want to grab something fast after a workout.

I don’t have one of those whoop-de-whoop blenders, which are lovely and I know pretty awesome. But I do have a magic bullet and it seems to work for me.  For this smoothie, I use the coconut milk you see pictured. Most important thing is that is says UNSWEETENED on the carton. To that, I added a scoop of ‘super greens’ (many varieties can be purchased at a vitamin shop or online), a scoop of high quality protein powder, couple spoonfuls of fish oil (lemon flavor), a bunch of frozen kale and spinach, small handful of frozen blueberries. Mix-er-up and ENJOY!!

If you have any questions for Sandra, ask them in the comments.

Now, if you’ll excuse me. I have to pack up by bathing suits, my workout clothes, and my box of wine. Mexico or bust!!  Have a great week.

About Ginger Calem

I never met a notebook I didn't want to buy. Pens speak to me. Sticky notes are dear to my heart. Some of my best friends are those clambering in my head trying to get onto the page. And when they have their stories told, and I release them to the world, I hope they'll be your friends too.

Posted on September 5, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. OH, I’m so jealous! I know you’re just going to have the most relaxing, life-changing experience and you won’t even be able to put it into words when you get back. I still can’t wait to hear about it! Now, I do have a vitamix and have a green smoothie for breakfast every morning…but I’m trying to figure out why in the heck I haven’t thought of freezing my kale!!! Brilliant!!

  2. Sounds so wonderful, Ginger! I’ll definitely check out Sandra. I’ve kicked the sugar habit (with only one or two backslides in the last two months that made me feel awful) and my cravings are gone. It’s amazing! Ready for the next stage. Have a great time with your hubby.

  3. Have fun in Mexico, but be safe. Box of wine, that still cracks me up.

    Patricia Rickrode
    w/a Jansen Schmidt

  4. Have an amazing time!! 🙂

  5. Have an amazing time!

  6. Ginger, Ginger, Ginger. This is the first time you and hubby have gone away on a trip together in almost nineteen years? No, I cannot believe it. This must be a typo. Well girl, you ARE overdue. Oh, by about eighteen years. LOL! Seriously, will there be time for yoga on this trip? Did you see any of the beach or any sunshine for that matter? I am just having some fun with ya. I hope that you and yours had a wonderful time. You both deserved it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

