Pole Dancing for my husband

Happy Valentines Day.

This isn’t my most favorite holiday. I know, where’s my heart, right? But there are so many expectations on this day that it’s ripe with the prospect of disappointment. Am I cynical or what?

So, in the effort to be festive and spread the love, or at least some good cheer, I decided to give my darling husband some pole dancing for Valentines Day.

Sexy. Athletic. Awesome. How could I miss?

I’m such a giver, I thought I’d give some pole dancing to all of you too. So sit back and enjoy the show!

 

About Ginger Calem

I never met a notebook I didn't want to buy. Pens speak to me. Sticky notes are dear to my heart. Some of my best friends are those clambering in my head trying to get onto the page. And when they have their stories told, and I release them to the world, I hope they'll be your friends too.

Posted on February 14, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. I hit “like” on this just reading the title.

  2. Well then . . . there’s always that.

    I hope William enjoys the show!

    Patricia Rickrode
    w/a Jansen Schmidt

  3. I love it! Pole dancing uses every muscle in your body, so yeah, athletic! I would, however, hate to sleep with that guy – can you imagine? He’d be jumping all around and you’d be like, ‘where are you?’, ‘what’s with the hugging the bed post?’. It would be terribly unromantic.

  4. Um…yes please. Damn! Can you do that Ginger? If so, I think you need to post that video. 😉

  5. Wow. I’m sore just watching them.

  6. Smiling here…
    You had me with the title and then images of you doing all that gyrations on a pole for William. Hope you both enjoyed Valentine’s Day,

    • Can you imagine? I mean, I can’t, at all!! hahaha We did. William got me a small travel coffee mug that I’ve been wanting and some delicious paleo buffalo chicken jerky. He knows what his girl likes!

  7. You are so fun! Thanks for sharing with us. I have always wanted to try a pole dancing class “for the exercise”, but watching that video made me a little dizzy. I was imagining more of the stripper version than the amazing acrobat version. I guess now I have something to work up to. 🙂

    • I’ve always wanted to try too, absolutely for the exercise. There’s another youtube video of a gorgeous pole dancing routine, not stripper-ish at all, that is mind boggling in terms of the athleticism combined with grace. I’ll have to share that one too because we can all use a little more pole-dancing-action in our lives!

  8. LOL! Looks fun :-O I have to agree with you about Valentines Day. So much pressure, I feel bad for hubs because he always tries to make the day so special and I really am fine with just one of our normal every-day days. Luckily he was sick this Valentine’s day…not lucky for him, but we just chilled out and watched a movie at home which was nice.

    • What I love is that my husband will do something super small that is totally unique to what I love. Like he bought me 3 packets of paleo buffalo chicken jerky. I love that stuff. Small thing but made me smile! I’d also been searching for a small travel coffee mug and he found one. Just little stuff instead of grand gestures!

  9. Yay, I made it Ginger! On and off all week I’ve had problems getting on WordPress blogs. Don’t know what that’s about. Darn frustrating, that’s for sure. Anyway, I’m with you. I think there is a lot of hype around Valentine’s Day. So hubby and I celebrate our relationship everyday. Then of course, our anniversary, which we think is more important than cupid. Just sayin’. About the pole dancing. I have a girlfriend over in Phoenix that can raise herself horizontal like the picture of that guy above. Yes, she can pole dance. It requires a lot of upper body strength. It’s really amazing to watch her. I myself do not possess that kind of talent. 🙂

    • Hooray, you made it in! 🙂 Funny you mention anniversary because ours is Feb 5th, so it sort of overshadows valentines day anything and yes, is more important. My husband is my Valentine every day of the year! Regarding the pole dancing, I really do want to try sometime. Would be a fun experiment.

  10. Oh good grief – I hurt just watching that! Thanks, I think, for sharing it. I’m going to try to get some rest now.

  1. Pingback: Pole Dancing for my husband | KimTerry

Leave a Reply

