Let Me Help You Build Your Blog

I’m teaching an online class next month!

Wait, I’m getting ahead of myself.

I’m just so excited to tell you about an opportunity I was given … which I snatched up in a nanosecond. Early last year, one of my favorite writing instructors, Mary Buckham asked me if I’d be willing to teach an online class about how to build a blog. It is to be part of WriterUniv’s new Indie Track, classes geared toward writers opting to go the Indie route of publishing.

Ginger's Building A Blog Class -- April 1-26, 2013

Ginger’s Building A Blog Class — April 1-26, 2013

Needless to say, I was more than willing and completely thrilled with the opportunity. I’ve known about this for quite some time, time I’ve used to plan this month-long class so that it is as good as it can possibly be.

If you or anyone you know has thought of starting a blog, I’d love to be the one to walk you through it! I’ve written the course with writers in mind, but it can absolutely be applied to any sort of blog; photography, foodie … anything at all!

And, I have PRIZES! At the end of the course, I’m giving away numerous books, fiction as well as books on the craft of writing. Also, I have a grand prize! I started my blogging adventure in the fall of 2011 when I took an amazing blogging class taught by Kristen Lamb.  After taking my Building a Blog class, students will have a brand new blog to call their own, at which point they will be eager to take their blogging to the next level and join forces with a huge community of bloggers and writers like the ones who hang out at WANA-International.

Kristen has graciously offered one of her basic blogging courses ($99 value) as a prize to one of my students! Thank you, Kristen!

I would be extremely grateful if you could help me spread the word on social media about my class. And if you are someone thinking about starting a blog and want to take the plunge, sign up! I promise to be a nice teacher and to make class a lot of fun!

Keep in mind, class starts in just 2 weeks on April 1st, so don’t dilly-dally with your decision! ~grin~

Here is the direct link to the class description and links to register.

http://www.writeruniv.com/building-your-blog/

Thank you very much for any support. I truly appreciate it.

 

 

About Ginger Calem

I never met a notebook I didn't want to buy. Pens speak to me. Sticky notes are dear to my heart. Some of my best friends are those clambering in my head trying to get onto the page. And when they have their stories told, and I release them to the world, I hope they'll be your friends too.

Posted on March 17, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Congrats on the new class! I’m sure you’re going to be a wonderful teacher 🙂

  2. Way to go Ginger! You’re very motivating so you’ll have no trouble getting new writer’s butts in gear. 🙂

    • Haha, thanks, Karen! What a different sort of class than WritersButt, but same principle. Work a little, be consistent, gain a lot of benefits. 🙂 I always appreciate your great support. Thank you!

  3. Sounds like a great class!

  4. I’m going to recommend your class to a friend. Congrats, Ginger!

  5. You’ll be awesome! I’m in the process of redesigning my blog. Such fun.

    • Hi Leanne and thanks for the vote of confidence. Ooh, redesign. That can indeed be fun and sometimes not. 🙂 I hope it’s a fun thing for you!! I can’t wait to see the finished product. Love your blog!

  6. lynette lazenby

    Thanks to Emma’s referral, I just signed up! Looks like exactly what I need right now.

  1. Pingback: Blogging Commandments: What Works for Me | August McLaughlin's Blog

Leave a Reply

