Gems in the Spam

Sorry I went a little MIA on you. I’ve been super focused on the online class I’m teaching through WriterU on Building a Blog. It’s been a lot of fun and unbelievably, we’re already half done!

I also just come out of a writing retreat with my amazing critique partners. I’m going to give that experience its own blog post. Suffice it to say, my mind has been stretched and creativity is bouncing off the walls. I’m going to miss my friends, who all fly home today. ~sniff~ But, it’s time to head back to my little family.

So, I popped into my spam folder to empty it and got caught up with many kind and thoughtful comments from various people interested in, well, enlarging my manhood.  First, I’d have to find this manhood and then once I do, I’d have to assess and we’ll talk about whether it needs to be enlarged. Thanks!

Since I got a good chuckle from some of the comments, I thought y’all might as well.  Here ya go, yanked straight out of my SPAM:

Thank you for making this website so relaxed to conceptualize assemblage. solid foul. Saving this one for afterwards.

***SOLID FOUL? Are you being mean to me?

Extremely intriguing journal post. Highly intriguing and surface enclosed article. Cheers over again – I will arise backrest.

***Why are you laying down reading my blog?

Wow! This could be one component of the most effective blogs We’ve e’er succeed across on this thing. Actually Superior. I’m also a physician in this theme so I can interpret your sweat.

***I can interpret my sweat too. Means I’m hot. I live in Texas. It happens a lot.

Highly intriguing and well penned article. Cheers over again – I module come hind.

***I got nuthin’ for this one? You??

AND – My favorite …

I cant imagine youre not more popular since you definitely have the gift.

***Wait … who says I’m not popular?

For those of you with blogs, care to share some of your lovely spam ‘compliments’?  I’d love to hear them.

 

 

 

 

 

About Ginger Calem

I never met a notebook I didn't want to buy. Pens speak to me. Sticky notes are dear to my heart. Some of my best friends are those clambering in my head trying to get onto the page. And when they have their stories told, and I release them to the world, I hope they'll be your friends too.

Posted on April 15, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Omg, lol at the office, girl! Thanks for the laughs!

  2. Love laughing on a Monday. Thanks!

  3. Haha! Those are hilarius! I may have to go check my spam filter for some good laughs. 🙂 And congrats on your class. I hear it is a great one! 🙂

    • Yes, go check, Emma. Sometimes there are some real doozies in there! Class is going great. I’m having fun and I’m very happy you’ve heard it’s great. Woo!! 🙂

  4. I’m particularly fond of the ones that let me know that my loans have been approved or they have money waiting for me. And then there’s the ones that raise my curiiosity, the ones that start with “someone searched for you.” Really? Who? Should I let them know where I am?

    Glad you’re having good creative energy surround you. Use it well, my friend.

    Patricia Rickrode
    w/a Jansen Schmidt

    • Hi Friend! Wouldn’t it be great if someone was really searching for us with the money that is waiting? Bring it on!! 😉 Yes, plan on trapping all this creative energy goodness and keeping it hostage. As soon as I take a nap.

Leave a Reply

